Friday, August 29, 2014

Review: Slow Satisfaction by Cecilia Tan

This week Cecilia Tan's final installment in the Struck by Lightning series, Slow Satisfaction, will be released. If you aren't familiar with this series, let me give you a quick recap. The first book, Slow Seduction, introduces us to Karina and James. Karina is a down-on-her-luck art history student when she meets the elusive James. She knows he is rich, artistic, and a mystery. He introduces her to a world of passion and seduction. She is definitely over her head as James drags her into a world of bondage. She immediately starts falling for him, but does she even know who he is?

As the series progresses, James and Karina have their ups and downs. He is not use to letting someone close to him and Karina refuses to be pushed away.

In Slow Satisfaction, James has finally pushed Karina beyond her limit--not her limit for kinky sex play, but for his extreme secrecy. She has had enough and breaks things off. But James won't give up on Karina and will do whatever it takes to get her back. He's ready to share his deepest, darkest secrets, but is Karina ready to hear them? 

Will Karina and James's love be strong enough to withstand the many obstacles being thrown their way?

Fans of Jamie McGuire, Samantha Young, Kristen Ashley, and Sylvian Reynard will enjoy Cecilia Tan's Struck by Lightning series. This series is full of angst and kinky sex. If interested, be sure to check out Slow Seduction


Kathleen Higgins-Anderson said...

Thank you for hosting the virtual book tour. - Kathleen Anderson, PUYB Tour Coord

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Content © The Librarian. All Rights Reserved | Design © 2011 Infusion Design